Skip to content

Guide to Aged Care Facilities

Where do you start?

The first step in making a move to residential aged care is to have an Aged Care Assessment Team (ACAT) assess the care needs required. They will determine the level of care that will meet these needs.

There are two different levels of aged care to consider:

  • low care (hostels)
  • high care (nursing homes).

Some low and high care facilities also provide ‘extra services’ if a higher standard of accommodation or services are desired.

Low care, high care and extra services each have different fees and charges that need to be assessed when making a decision.

This useful guide provides information about the different types of aged care facilities available.  It discusses the features of varying levels of care as well as giving an indication of the costs you can expect to incur.  To view the guide, please click here.

Aged Care can be quite complex.  If you have any questions, please contact our office to speak with our Aged Care specialist, Melinda.  All the answers you need are just a phone call away.

Share this post
Scroll To Top